North American Service Holidays

Please call 800-610-6500 for service on any of these holidays.

Holidays that YRC Freight observes for standard service shipments are listed below.

For guaranteed delivery on a holiday—or any day—use YRC Freight Time-Critical® service. Schedule shipment delivery for anytime, anywhere in North America, backed by a 100-percent, customer-satisfaction guarantee. To arrange a pickup, logon to my.yrc.com to use our online bill of lading tool. Or, complete our printable bill of lading PDF, use our quote-free label or contact Customer Service at 1-800-610-6500.

Our Routing/Service Calculator provides the most up-to-date and accurate transit times. Some local areas may observe additional holidays that are not listed below; however, the Routing/Service Calculator will capture this information and provide the best transit times for each service.

Please call 800-610-6500 for service on any of the holidays below or if you have additional questions.

2014 Service Holidays

Note: The following are holidays for purposes of service-day calculation.

HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
United States
Presidents Day Monday, Feb. 17
Good Friday Friday, April 18
Memorial day Monday, May 26
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 1
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 27
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 28
Christmas Eve Wednesday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Thursday, Dec. 25
Day after Christmas Friday, Dec. 26
New Year's Day Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015
Canada
Family Day Monday, Feb. 10, British Columbia only
Family/Louis Riel Day Monday, Feb. 17, except Quebec and British Columbia
Good Friday Friday, April 18
Victoria Day Monday, May 19
St. Jean Baptiste Day Tuesday, June 24, Quebec only
Canada Day Tuesday, July 1
Civic Day Monday, Aug. 4, except Quebec
Labour Day Monday, Sept. 1
Thanksgiving Monday, Oct. 13
Remembrance Day Tuesday, Nov. 11, except Quebec and Ontario
Christmas Eve Wednesday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Thursday, Dec. 25
Boxing Day Friday, Dec. 26
New Years' Eve Wednesday, Dec. 31, except Quebec
New Years' Day Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015
Mexico
Constitution Day Monday, Feb. 3
Benito Juarez Day Monday, March 17
Holy Thursday Thursday, April 17
Good Friday Friday, April 18
Labor Day Thursday, May 1
Independence Day Tuesday, Sept. 16
Revolution Day Monday, Nov. 17
Christmas Eve Wednesday, Dec. 24
Christmas Day Thursday, Dec. 25
Day after Christmas Friday, Dec. 26
New Years' Day Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015
Click to Login to MY.YRC Freight.COM



Customer Service

Log Out Edit Info